Women take the lead as MAP elects board of directors for 2023

Lawyer Dic Du-Baladad will lead fellow C-suite executives as president of the Management Association of the Philippines (MAP) for 2023, alongside three other women leaders.

More seats at the MAP boardroom will be given to lady bosses next year following the election of its new board of directors this November.

The business group unveiled its upcoming set of officers for the next year, with four ladies and five men occupying the top posts.

Corrie Purisima, treasurer and executive committee member of HSBC Philippines and the wife of former Finance Secretary Cesar Purisima, will serve as MAP assistant treasurer, while IT & Business Process Association of the Philippines senior advisor Karen Batungbacal has been named secretary. Gcash president and CEO Martha Sazon will also serve as one of four MAP governors.

Other members of the 2023 MAP board are Isla Lipana’s Atty. Alex Cabrera as vice president, DITO Telecom COO Donald Lim as treasurer, and economist Dr. Cielito Habito, P&A Grant Thornton founder Ben Punongbayan, and Phinma COO Chito Salazar as governors.

The new officers have been elected during the MAP’s November 10 joint meeting at the Shangri-la at The Fort hotel in Taguig,

Maynilad president and CEO Rogelio Singson, a former Public Works secretary, will serve as MAP president until December.

Subscribe to

Stay in the know with Bilyonaryo’s unparalleled coverage of business news and global industries!

Elevate your understanding of the Philippine business landscape and gain insights into worldwide markets by subscribing to our dedicated channels. Receive breaking news, in-depth analyses, and exclusive interviews with industry leaders directly on Viber, WhatsApp, and Facebook. Stay informed and empowered with our Email Newsletter, delivering curated content right to your inbox.

Don’t miss out on crucial updates and trends shaping economies and businesses both locally and internationally.

Join Bilyonaryo’s community today by clicking the button below to subscribe and stay ahead in the dynamic world of business.

Share this Bilyonaryo story