Scramble Eagles tournament a success at Cangolf

By Adrian Flores

Paolo Mendoza, Ui Mendoza and Jaypee Herrera assembled an eight-under 64 at the Canlubang Golf (North course) to lift the overall championship trophy of the Scramble Eagles, a fund raising tournament organized by the Ateneo de Manila High School Batch 1997.

Coco Yoro, Bajjie del Rosario and Martin Kabigting hoisted the Class A title after shooting a 65. RP Manhit, Race Manhit and Josh Jorge placed second with a 66, winning via count back over JJ Atencio, Paolo Cagalingan and Ray Sangil.

The Class B division was fought intensely but in the end it was the trio of Abet San Gabriel, Job Ambrosio and Tiffany Lee who grabbed the crown with a 69. James Reyes, Nick Dichaves and Dong Soriano also had the same score but lost through count back as well.

Patrick Castillo, Sonnie Guerrero and Martin Mediana topped Class C with a 74.

The most energized flights were awarded to two teams—one with Raoul Duque, Jerome Tuason and Mark Buenaventura and another with Emil Ramos, Enzo Ramos and PJ Navarro.

WGAP to host 43rd Queen Sirikit Cup

The Women’s Golf Association of the Philippines (WGAP) is all set to host the Amateur Ladies Asia-Pacific Invitational Golf Team Championship from February 20-24 at the Manila Southwoods Golf in Carmona, Cavite.

Usapang Bilyonaryo

Usapang Bilyonaryo” is a digital-first, hybrid magazine show hosted and produced by veteran broadcast journalist Ces Oreña-Drilon in cooperation with the team. The 30-minute TV cut airs on CNN Philippines at 8 PM every Monday, starting January 16. The full version or producer’s cut of each episode, as well as interview splices, will be posted on’s Youtube and Facebook accounts.


In cooperation with

Brought to you in part by