Frederick Dy’s son Daniel to take board seat in Security Bank, as his sister Anastasia and BFF Philip Ang step down

The Security Bank board nominated Daniel S. Dy, former Energy Secretary Raphael Lotilla and MediLink Network president and CEO Esther Wileen S. Go as new directors in the election of the bank’s 15-member board during its annual shareholders; meeting in April 2021.

Dy’s son is expected to replace Frederick’s sister, vice chairman Anastasia Dy, who has been on the bank’s board since 1996.

Bilyonaryo Philip Ang, the vice chairman of Nickel Asia, is also stepping down after 41 years on the bank’s board.

Another long-time director, James K. Hung, is leaving the bank’s board. The chairman of Asia Securities Global Group and director of Templeton Investment Fund has been on the board since 1990.

Aside from Frederick , the directors who have been nominated for another year are Nickel Asia chairman and CEO Gerry Brimo, Social Security System Commissioner Diana Pardo-Aguilar, Enrico Cruz, Jikyeong Kang, Hiroshi Masaki, former PLDT-Smart executive Napoleon Nazareno, former SGV & Co. chairman Cirilo Noel, Alfonso Salcedo Jr. Takashi Takeuchi, Alberto Villarosa (bank chairman), and Sanjiv Vohra.